My Blog Baby has turned 1 today!! + What I have learned!

I can’t believe that it was one year today when I decided to start my blog Love Katelynn Rose! Over the past 12 months so much has happened and I am so happy I have had the opportunity to share it all with you! Thank you so much for all of the encouragement, comments and support! I figured what would be more befitting for a one year anniversary post than one that shares what I have learned and what my goals for my blog and my life in general for this new year! I hope that some of these goals can help encourage you on your blog journey as well!

DSC_1970

For those who have been following me for a while you might have noticed that my name has changed from Love Katelynn Rose to: Rose Colored Reflections. I have decided to go by my first name “Micaiah” instead of my middle name. I made this choice mainly because I don’t want to feel like I have two different identities. I want people to know me for who I really am and tear down as many walls between me and you! So we can truly get to know each other!

So, with that said let us get started!

Blogging Benchmarks

For my blog I have three simple large goals, which I have learned are essential to have a successful blog. I am still working towards taking mine to the next level and here are some tips that I have learned in how to do so.

  1. Consistency is Key!
    1. One thing that I have learned which is essential is that being consistent is so incredibly important. People like routine and those that follow your blog chose to follow you for a reason. It is important to remember that and to put out your best whether you have two followers of two hundred! I personally look forward to investing in a better camera for better photos so I can share my experiences as accurately as I can with you all!
  2. Quality, Quality, Quality
    1. As I mentioned above sharing great quality photos is pretty much essential! They can help with storytelling and drawing your audience in! One thing you can do if you’re just starting out and if you don’t have the best equipment is to give yourself a benchmark such as “once I reach 100 subscribers or 100 followers I will invest in “this” camera or “this” video editor!
  1. JUST DO IT!!!
    1. I cannot stress this enough! If you are
      passionate about blogging, don’t wait until all of your circumstances are just right because you will never start! I am currently studying abroad, so my wardrobe is a bit limited, which can make fashion blogging a bit hard. BUT with that said if you feel that your resources are lacking in one area of your blog find an aspect of your blog that you can then highlight. Maybe you can invest more time into what you write or the set and formatting. Irregardless, the most important thing is to start and believe that you can do it! I have gotten discouraged along the way and truly considered throwing in the towel time and time again, but it is my passion that has kept me here.
    2. YOU CAN DO IT!!!!

BIG goals BLOG goals!!

Some of my goals that I plan to do this upcoming year are:

  1. More collaborations! I have seen that they are not only a great way to boost the popularity of your blog, but when I put myself out there to meet photographers and engage more people on social media, I have formed great friendships! An important life tip is to surround yourself with people who are doing what you want to do!
  2. Better Quality Photos!
  3. Establish a yearly theme/ mission!! I feel that this is the most essential thing that a person can do for their blog! Sometimes we can have so much that we want to share it can be hard to focus ourselves on producing one thing well!

So these are just a few tips and goals that I have shared with you! If you have any tips please please please put them in the comment section! I love discussion and the exchange of ideas! If you would love to collab let me know in the comment section!! IMG_1045

Thanks for reading!!!

Love, Micaiah Rose 

Leave a Reply

